Botched construction costs private developers annually several billion euros . In legal disputes involving construction defects , there was last year around 40,000 sentences before local courts or district courts in the first instance.

The construction is far from an easy task. The findings of a recent survey : every other German , who built a house in the past five years or purchased a new condo , complaining of massive defects in construction.

But the builders and buyers also suffer from the lack of punctuality : Every fifth project is not completed on schedule . Almost one in four home builders or home buyers has therefore contracts terminated and changed the craftsmen. These are the main results of a survey by the consulting firm Porsche Consulting, the possession of the "world".

Were interviewed men and women between 25 to 60 years , who from 2010 to 2014 a house built in the five years or bought a new building. The review was conducted representative survey by market research institute Forsa .

Pfusch am Bau kostet private Bauherren jährlich mehrere Milliarden Euro. Bei Rechtsstreitigkeiten aufgrund von Baumängeln gab es vergangenes Jahr rund 40.000 Urteile vor Amtsgerichten oder Landgerichten in der ersten Instanz.

Der Hausbau ist alles andere als eine einfache Aufgabe. Das geht aus einer aktuellen Umfrage hervor: Jeder zweite Deutsche, der in den vergangenen fünf Jahren ein Haus gebaut oder eine neue Eigentumswohnung erworben hat, klagt über massive Mängel am Bau.

Doch die Bauherren und Käufer leiden auch unter der Unpünktlichkeit: Jedes fünfte Projekt wird nicht zum geplanten Termin fertig. Nahezu jeder vierte Hausbauer oder Wohnungskäufer hat deshalb Verträge gekündigt und den Handwerker gewechselt. Dies sind die wichtigsten Ergebnisse einer Befragung der Beratungsfirma Porsche Consulting, die der “Welt” vorliegt.

Befragt wurden Frauen und Männer zwischen 25 bis 60 Jahre, die in den fünf Jahren von 2010 bis 2014 ein Eigenheim gebaut oder einen Neubau gekauft haben. Durchgeführt wurde die repräsentative Umfrage vom Marktforschungsinstitut Forsa.